Violating the traffic laws in Arkansas can cause the suspension of Driver License. Arkansas maintains road travel safety by these strict rules. Statistics have proven that this strict implementation of these laws has actually reduced the number of road accidents happening in the city by a significant amount.There are many laws, upon breaking which you have to suffer from various penalties, which vary according to the type of the law broken. For example, some scenarios, that can lead to a suspension of your Driver License may include;
If the traffic officer or any other driver, convicts you to be driving under the influence.
If you are found to be a part of any drag racing event, your DL is in danger.
If you have traffic tickets stacked up in your car which you certainly do not think of paying soon.
If you have failed to pay the child support.
If you have knowingly or unknowingly violated any of the laws under state car insurance.
If you your car on the road, is found to be uninsured or you are not having proper insurance proof with you, at the time.
If you are habitual to the offender or reckless driver and some traffic guard has been observing you continuously.
If somebody else is found to be using your driver license and the situation he is in does not look good.
If your traffic record showed that you have too many points on your lawbreaker table.
About 60% of the DL suspensions are caused due to the traffic point overflow. The point distribution is an efficient way of determining the problematic drivers. The traffic points on your DL with the Department of Public Safety actually represents the level of danger that you pose to the public. By the laws, if you have acquired a maximum of 13 points, you will receive a warning letter from the AK DMV. With a fourteenth point, you will get a notification about your DL suspension. The notification would also suggest an option that you could use for administrative hearing about your case.
Time period distribution:
If there are between 14 to 17 points in your traffic point card, your license will get be suspended for at least 3 months.
If there are between 18 to 23 points in your traffic point card, your license will get be suspended for at least 6 months.
If there are 24 or more points in your traffic point card, your license will get be suspended for at least a year.
Reinstating the suspended DL:
For reinstating any suspended licenses, the first step is that you have to complete the suspension period which is mentioned at the time of suspension. Without completing this time period, your reinstating application will be canceled, and even a warning can be issued by the DMV for not completing the suspension period. Once you adhere to your suspension period, which would be of maximum one year, you become capable of reinstating your driver’s license.
After the first step, the process divided according to the violation you committed at the time of suspension.
If you were caught for breaking the DUI Law then, the reinstating would involve fulfilling an alcohol awareness course and maybe some jail time.
If you were caught for rash driving, you would have to fulfil all the penalty fines.
If your DL was suspended due to the unpaid traffic bills, then you would have to pay all of them, with some extra charges.
View all locations
See Car Insurance Blog
Looking for Great Car Insurance Rates?
The post Getting Back Your DL in AR appeared first on Cheapest Auto Insurance - Oklahoma, Texas, Missouri, Kansas, and Arkansas.