Driving without a proper insurance policy is a high degree violation of law in most states and cities. Getting caught without an insurance can cause various financial and social perils. Most of the time people do not take their insurance policies seriously and are caught with either an expired policy or suspended insurance. State police generally take extensive measures for ensuring that all the citizens are abiding by the law. These measures include checking prior traffic data of people or setting up custom checkpoints for verification. If a person is found, who has been breaking the law frequently, he/she is responsible for the upcoming fines or any other form of judgment.
If your record shows that you have been continuously breaking the law, you can even be sentenced for jail time according to the degree of your conducts.
If you are found to be guilty of driving without an insurance while being convicted of causing any type of accident you may be facing at least $250 fine or even a jail time for at least 15 days. Your driving rights would be snatched and the vehicle will be impounded. It varies from state to state.
For revoking your banned permit, you'll have to pay around $300 in DPS office. Furthermore, you are only given your driving license back if you pass the eligibility test and clear all your fines.
Getting caught at a checkpoint is even worse. If you are cited driving without a valid insurance policy and happen to be blocked at a checkpoint then get ready because this is a perfect recipe for spelling trouble in your life. The first thing that the officer would ask will be to show your vehicle insurance and then your driver’s license. Not having any of these will cause an immediate confiscation of your vehicle and even arrest. Your driving license may get suspended and you may get charged a huge penalty.
If the officer finds your insurance policy to be expired, then you will be fined and even have your driver’s license suspended with multiple offenses, you would be charged about $250. This is a general routine for states like Oklahoma and Texas.
If find yourself needing to get back on the road, then you'll have to get car insurance. We offer polices for your circumstance at affordable rates. Whether you don't have a driver’s license or you may have a driving record with several points we can still get you an affordable rate. You can get non-owners insurance which is often times needed in the event your vehicle is impounded for the above mention scenarios. Also just simple liability insurance may be needed to get your driver’s license back.
Getting caught without insurance does not end with just penalties, terminations and suspensions. Your driving record also gets affected by your carelessness. Re-applying for an insurance policy in future can get ugly if your driving record shows a faulted history. Most insurance companies reject buyers who have had a number of traffic incidents; they would consider you a high-risk driver and would turn you down from getting their policies. But we offer policies for anyone! Get a quote with us today no matter your driving record!
There is no shortcut for maintaining a good driving record. All you can do is to abide by the laws and follow them religiously, this makes getting an insurance policy for your vehicle, a bit easier.