How to Get Your Car Registered in Arkansas
The state law of Arkansas requires every owner of motor vehicle to register their automobile with Arkansas OMV or the Office of Motor Vehicle before you will be allowed to take your motor out on the road. Whether you have a brand new or pre-loved vehicle, you are required to register it not considering the manner of purchase, whether it is from private individual or from a professional dealer. Furthermore, those residents of Arkansas who have their car authorized in other state are also obligatory to register in Arkansas. During the initial registration of the motor vehicle, the owner must personally appear at the OMV. Succeeding registrations and renewals which are yearly conducted can be completed via online platform, mail or by appearing personally. Remember that you will need to present a certificate of affordable car insurance when you register your car. Click here to find how much coverage you need to be legally insured in Arkansas.
The Steps to Take During the Initial Registration of Car in Arkansas
In case that this is your first time in registering your motor vehicle in Arkansas, here are the key and essential steps that you need to complete which includes the car insurance.
- The first thing you have to do is to get the VIN of your vehicle inspected. The inspection should be executed at a representative or a law office of the Arkansas Police.
- Complete the registration forms which also include the vehicle title.
- You will then be instructed to visit the Revenue Office of your County. You should take the registration form and the vehicle title when visiting the Revenue Office. Furthermore, you will also be required to present a proof of Car insurance, the reading of the odometer on the off chance that the vehicle is not more than 10 years and a testimony or confirmation that you have settled all your property tax.
- For those vehicles that are registered in the other state, the authentic car title should be taken. In the event that the car title is not available, you can take the registration document as well as the certification that the sales tax has been settled.
Registration Expenses in Arkansas
Upon the registration of your motor vehicle in the revenue office which will require your car insurance, you will be charged with expenses such as the registration fee which greatly vary depending on the model and the overall weight of the vehicle. Typically the registration fee can be as low as $3 and can exponentially increase to more than $30. The Application for the title can also differ contingent upon the county. But normally, the title fee starts at $5. Additional fee may also been included in your registration depending upon the requirement of the Revenue Office in a particular county. In case you want to be sure about it, you may contact the local revenue office and ask for the requirements.
Insurance Minimum and Coverage’s you need so you can go get your Vehicle Registered
We wrote a post on coverage’s you will need in order to be legal in Arkansas. Visit our blog post here where you can find out Arkansas’ required car insurance minimums.
Local Cheapest Auto Insurance Offices in Arkansas: Little Rock Phone: 501-374-2470 , Fayetteville Phone 479-935-4899 and Fort Smith Phone (479) 308-2425
Or Simply Head over to our super fast quote form
You Can Find Out More By Going to Arkansas’ Main Government Vehicle Tag Renewal Page
The post How to Get Your Car Registered in Arkansas appeared first on Cheapest Auto Insurance - Oklahoma, Texas, Missouri, Kansas, and Arkansas.